Thank you to those who supported Show Racism the Red Card so far

The following are sports stars who have supported by their attendance at Show Racism the Red Card events or by their participation in the forthcoming DVD we are producing.We have completed filming our educational DVD and look forward to a big launch soon. To date Show Racism the Red Card has launched at Bohemians, Bray Wanderers, Cork, Galway, Sligo, UCD, Cobh, Basketball Ireland and with the GPA.Forthcoming we have club affiliation events at Dundalk, Longford and Derry City FC and are also working on some interesting work with Basketball Ireland’s Women’s Superleague.We have worked with other organisations to promote intercultural events such as the Cork World Cup, the Polish Dublin V Polish Cork match, the League of Nations World Cup. We have visited schools with clubs and clubs have visited schools on our behalf.We are currently working on a number of exciting collaborative projects including an Intercultural Day at Oliver Plunkett’s NS in Navan with Drogheda United. We met with the Ambassador of Lesotho and Eagleswing Youth Initiative (team with 15 nationalities) with a view to organising activity on Africa day May 25th 2008. We are also a founding member of the Irish Chinese Sport and Culture Association, established to promote mutual understanding between Chinese and non-Chinese living in Ireland and are planning to support a Table Tennis festival at Chinese new year. We are also exploring with the GPA and Dublin City Council a pilot initiative aimed at promoting GAA to immigrants in Ireland.We would like to thank you all for without you, this project would not exist. The following are just some of the stars who have taken time out of their schedules to support Show Racism the Red Card-Sean Og O hAilpin (Cork SHC)Paul Casey (Dublin SFC)Conor Mortimer (Mayo SFCAlan Kerins (Galway SHC)David Curtin (Dublin SHC)Brian Mullins (Ex Dublin SFC)Joanne Cuddihy (Irish 400m record holder)Katie Taylor (World Boxing champion)Justin Naughten (Basketball Ireland International)Michael Bree (Basketball Ireland International)Edel Kelly (Sligo Giant Warriors)Noemi Kuncik (Volleyball Ireland International)Kevin Kilbane (Ireland Soccer International)Stephen Kelly (Ireland Soccer International)Ciara Grant (Ireland Soccer International)Emma Bryne (Ireland Soccer International)Graham Gartland (Drogheda United)Eamon Zayed (Drogheda United)Shane Robinson (Drogheda United)Jason Gavin (Drogheda United)Declan O’Brien (Drogheda United)Fahrudin Kudozovic(Sligo Rovers)Tomas Arcaba (Sligo Rovers)Andrei Georgescu (Bray Wanderers)Emike Onwikobo (Bray Wanderers)Alan Gough (Galway United)Wes Charles (Galway United)Owen Heary (Bohemians)Kevin Hunt (Bohemians)Joseph Ndo (St Patricks Athletic)Aidan Price (Shamrock Rovers)Admir Softic (Cork City)Colin Healy (Cork City)Danny Murphy (Cork CityPat Scully (Manager Shamrock Rovers)Mark Rutherford (Longford Town FC)Paul Osam (St Patricks Athletic)

This entry was posted in News/Events. Bookmark the permalink.